Approval by the Board of Fair Value Hedge Accounting for a Portfolio Hedge of Interest Rate Risk (Amendments to IAS 39) issued in March 2004

Fair Value Hedge Accounting for a Portfolio Hedge of Interest Rate Risk (Amendments to IAS 39) was approved for issue by thirteen of the fourteen members of the International Accounting Standards Board. Mr Smith dissented. His dissenting opinion is set out after the Basis for Conclusions.

Sir David Tweedie

Chairman

Thomas E Jones

Vice-Chairman

Mary E Barth

Hans-Georg Bruns

Anthony T Cope

Robert P Garnett

Gilbert Gélard

James J Leisenring

Warren J McGregor

Patricia L O'Malley

Harry K Schmid

John T Smith

Geoffrey Whittington

Approval by the Board of *Transition and Initial Recognition of Financial Assets and Financial Liabilities* (Amendments to IAS 39) issued in December 2004

Transition and Initial Recognition of Financial Assets and Financial Liabilities (Amendments to IAS 39) was approved for issue by the fourteen members of the International Accounting Standards Board.

Sir David Tweedie

Chairman

Thomas E Jones

Vice-Chairman

Mary E Barth

Hans-Georg Bruns

Anthony T Cope

Jan Engström

Robert P Garnett

Gilbert Gélard

James J Leisenring

Warren J McGregor

Patricia L O'Malley

John T Smith

Geoffrey Whittington

Approval by the Board of *Cash Flow Hedge Accounting of Forecast Intragroup Transactions* (Amendments to IAS 39) issued in April 2005

Cash Flow Hedge Accounting of Forecast Intragroup Transactions (Amendments to IAS 39) was approved for issue by the fourteen members of the International Accounting Standards Board.

Sir David Tweedie

Chairman

Thomas E Jones

Vice-Chairman

Mary E Barth

Hans-Georg Bruns

Anthony T Cope

Jan Engström

Robert P Garnett

Gilbert Gélard

James J Leisenring

Warren J McGregor

Patricia L O'Malley

John T Smith

Geoffrey Whittington

Approval by the Board of *The Fair Value Option* (Amendments to IAS 39) issued in June 2005

The Fair Value Option (Amendments to IAS 39) was approved for issue by eleven of the fourteen members of the International Accounting Standards Board. Professor Barth, Mr Garnett and Professor Whittington dissented. The dissenting opinions are set out after the Basis for Conclusions.

Chairman

Sir David Tweedie

Thomas E Jones Vice-Chairman

Mary E Barth

Hans-Georg Bruns

Anthony T Cope

Jan Engström

Robert P Garnett

Gilbert Gélard

James J Leisenring

Warren J McGregor

Patricia L O'Malley

John T Smith

Geoffrey Whittington

Approval by the Board of *Financial Guarantee Contracts* (Amendments to IAS 39 and IFRS 4) issued in August 2005

Financial Guarantee Contracts (Amendments to IAS 39 and IFRS 4 Insurance Contracts) was approved for issue by the fourteen members of the International Accounting Standards Board.

Sir David Tweedie

Chairman

Thomas E Jones

Vice-Chairman

Mary E Barth

Hans-Georg Bruns

Anthony T Cope

Jan Engström

Robert P Garnett

Gilbert Gélard

James J Leisenring

Warren J McGregor

Patricia L O'Malley

John T Smith

Geoffrey Whittington

Approval by the Board of *Eligible Hedged Items* (Amendment to IAS 39) issued in July 2008

Eligible Hedged Items (Amendment to IAS 39) was approved for issue by the thirteen members of the International Accounting Standards Board.

Sir David Tweedie Chairman

Thomas E Jones Vice-Chairman

Mary E Barth

Stephen Cooper

Philippe Danjou

Jan Engström

Robert P Garnett

Gilbert Gélard

James J Leisenring

Warren J McGregor

John T Smith

Tatsumi Yamada

Approval by the Board of *Reclassification of Financial Assets* (Amendments to IAS 39 and IFRS 7) issued in October 2008

Reclassification of Financial Assets (Amendments to IAS 39 Financial Instruments: Recognition and Measurement and IFRS 7 Financial Instruments: Disclosures) was approved for issue by eleven of the thirteen members of the International Accounting Standards Board. Messrs Leisenring and Smith dissented. Their dissenting opinions are set out after the Basis for Conclusions.

Sir David Tweedie

Chairman

Thomas E Jones

Vice-Chairman

Mary E Barth

Stephen Cooper

Philippe Danjou

Jan Engström

Robert P Garnett

Gilbert Gélard

James J Leisenring

Warren J McGregor

John T Smith

Tatsumi Yamada

Approval by the Board of *Reclassification of Financial Assets—Effective Date and Transition* (Amendments to IAS 39 and IFRS 7) issued in November 2008

Reclassification of Financial Assets—Effective Date and Transition (Amendments to IAS 39 Financial Instruments: Recognition and Measurement and IFRS 7 Financial Instruments: Disclosures) was approved for issue by the thirteen members of the International Accounting Standards Board.

Sir David Tweedie

Chairman

Thomas E Jones

Vice-Chairman

Mary E Barth

Stephen Cooper

Philippe Danjou

Jan Engström

Robert P Garnett

Gilbert Gélard

James J Leisenring

Warren J McGregor

John T Smith

Tatsumi Yamada

Approval by the Board of *Embedded Derivatives* (Amendments to IFRIC 9 and IAS 39) issued in March 2009

Embedded Derivatives (Amendments to IFRIC 9 and IAS 39) was approved for issue by the fourteen members of the International Accounting Standards Board.

Sir David Tweedie

Chairman

Thomas E Jones

Vice-Chairman

Mary E Barth

Stephen Cooper

Philippe Danjou

Jan Engström

Robert P Garnett

Gilbert Gélard

Prabhakar Kalavacherla

James J Leisenring

Warren J McGregor

John T Smith

Tatsumi Yamada

Approval by the Board of *Novation of Derivatives and Continuation of Hedge Accounting* (Amendments to IAS 39) issued in June 2013

Novation of Derivatives and Continuation of Hedge Accounting was approved for issue by the sixteen members of the International Accounting Standards Board.

Hans Hoogervorst

Chairman

Ian Mackintosh

Vice-Chairman

Stephen Cooper

Philippe Danjou

Martin Edelmann

Jan Engström

Patrick Finnegan

Amaro Luiz de Oliveira Gomes

Gary Kabureck

Prabhakar Kalavacherla

Patricia McConnell

Takatsugu Ochi

Darrel Scott

Chungwoo Suh

Mary Tokar